Tiny Tiger Cubs

This was an experience I need to fulfill again. I must return to the preserve! First, for the second time in my life, I posed for a picture with a Tiger cub at Barefoot landing (coming all the way from Long Island, NY)… but then got the surprise of a lifetime when my mother revealed to me she had bought tickets to actually go to the preserve and SPEND TIME with a bunch of them!
I felt like I really was in Africa at the preserve. Simply amazing. The orangutans, lions, tigers, wolves, bob cats; ALL of the animals were beautiful to see up close. My favoite part was definitely spending time with the tiger cubs! I never thought i’d come in contact with a wild cat. Although I was hoping to see a leopard (my absolute favorite wild animal, I even have a huge tattoo of one on my leg!), this was so rewarding, and changed me for the better as a person, allowiong me to connect with the atmosphere and the animals truly with my soul. Counting the days till my return!

Name: Kate Golubinski
City: Lindenhurst
State: NY


Leave a Reply

