T.I.G.E.R.S. – Feedback from former guests

Good Friday afternoon from T.I.G.E.R.S. in Myrtle Beach!   I hope you enjoy the comments, posts and pictures you see here.  I've kept you up to date on the animals, the Director, Dr. Bhagavan Antle and the T.I.G.E.R.S. staff.   


Now that the 2013 season has wrapped up, I want to share some of the feedback from former tour guests.  Look for more in the coming weeks.   

Dear Dr. Antle,
 
I intended to send you a handwritten letter; however, if I wait to do that, it may not get done.
 
For as long as I can remember (and that's a long time because I'm almost 67 years old!), there were only two things I always wanted to do: one was ride a horse on the beach and the other was hug a tiger.  In February, 2012, I rode a horse on the beach and while he swam in the Caribbean Sea.  On Monday, September 16, I hugged a tiger, thanks to  you and your wonderful facility in Myrtle Beach.
 
When I asked my friends to join me for the tour, we were excited about interacting with the animals.  Never did we think the experience would be as incredible as it was!  We were extremely impressed with how well-planned everything was, right down to only having small cups for liquid mid-tour since it would be a little while before a rest room would be available.  We were also impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds as well as the animals.  The timing was amazing!  While we watched the tigers swimming, your staff was busy preparing the CD's and DVD's for those who ordered them.  To have a place for each group to view it's pictures was a great idea and very well done.  We were so pleased with the quality and number of pictures on the CD.
 


The best part, however, was the opportunity to bottle feed a lion and play with those darling cubs.  I had one camp on my lap for several minutes while another was crawling up my legs onto my lap.  Believe me, I was in my glory.  A life-long dream came true that day.  Then we interacted with the orangutan (I got to give him a bottle as well) and the gibbon.  My friends and I had no idea the tour would be so interactive, educational and just plain wonderful.
 
You and all of your staff (we loved Rob's humor) are to be commended for the care and protection you are providing for these wonderful animals. We thank all the staff for taking time from their regular duties to share their knowledge and also the animals with whom we might never otherwise have had the opportunity to interact.  God's handiwork was wonderfully displayed in the well-kept grounds and His beautiful creatures!
 
Thank you so much for the work you do and your vision to preserve these endangered and rare species.  You provided an experience I will never forget!
 
Sincerely,
Nancy H.

Please visit, support and join T.I.G.E.R.S. and the R.S.F in their worldwide education and conservation efforts.  For more info, go to myrtlebeachsafari.com and rarespeciesfund.org.


Leave a Reply

