T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station – Read what others are saying…

Good afternoon from T.I.G.E.R.S. in Myrtle Beach!  Did you know there is a FREE living tiger museum located inside Barefoot Landing in North Myrtle Beach, SC?  It offers families the opportunity to see tigers up close, through glass, absolutely free of charge.

Read what others are saying about T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station:

“Wow is an understatement!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We took our 2 grown daughters(22 &23) and we all had a great time. We were amazed at how many animals we got to hold and interact with. I smiled so much in the 3 hrs we were there that my face hurt when we left. Well worth the money. We bought the pictures and got a cd with almost 500 pics of our day. Definitely something to experience with your family. – M. Chinun

 “Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 NEW

I saw this and had to go . We got out picture taken with a tiger cub & a baby chimp.  My kids loved seeing all of the tigers. – smjones Edgewoor,  KY

“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 NEW

We saw the ad somewhere and decided while at Barefoot Landing to go get our pictures with a tiger. I have been obsessed with chimpanzees since I was very young, so I was thrilled to see the option to take a picture with one. I was apprehensive bc I do not agree with animals being used for entertainment but once I witnessed with operation and the animals' owners, I became more comfortable.  The trainers/owners were very knowledgeable. I plan on returning to do the tour once I can without the entire family. If you are a true animal lover then I highly recommend it. My mother went and she isnt the biggest on animals, especially touching them but one hug from the chimp youngster was all it took for her to fall in love. – T. Tyler Roanoke, VA

“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Once in a lifetime experience. You get to interact with the animals.  Wonderful! We will definitely do the full safari next time, we only got to do the pics with the tiger and the monkey. The staff is very friendly. – Kim D. Woburn, MA

For those interested in meeting a tiger or an ape in person, we offer (for a fee)the opportunity to pose with one of the animal ambassadors for a photo. The animals spend only a couple hours per day, in the late afternoon, at T.I.G.E.R.S. Preservation Station and funding generated from our photos and gift shop sales help support various wildlife conservation projects we conduct worldwide through our Rare Species Fund. We are open from mid-March to mid-October and hours of operation can be found by visiting our website.


Leave a Reply

